Is the Blockchain still Open Source? Reed Smith and Questel joint webinar June 28th.

The Emerging Patent Landscape Surrounding Distributed Ledger Technology.

Join us for a Reed Smith – Questel webinar on Tuesday the 28th of June.

The blockchain and other technologies for the maintaining a secure distributed ledger have attracted a great deal of attention.

While first known as the underlying technology for bitcoin and other crypto-currencies, distributed ledger technologies are seen by many as the future “internet of value.”

Large financial institutions and technology companies are exploring ways to use blockchain technology for a variety of applications, while startups are developing creative and disruptive applications based on the technology.  Meanwhile, the various players are staking out proprietary positions in advancements to distributed ledger technology.

This study analyzes this ecosystem and thicket of intellectual property through publicly available patent data. The study uncovers the emerging players, investment trends and risks in this emerging technology space.

Listen in on the joint ReedSmith and Questel  webinar on this fascinating subject on June 28th.

To accommodate interest across time zones, two different times are offered.

Session 1: 1am CT / 8am ET / 1pm BST / 2pm CEST (Paris)

Session 2: 10am PT / 12pm CT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST (Paris)